wine on the keyboard

My First Two Books are Out!

by Kay~Kacey on 6/12/2014

I’m so excited! After so many years of writing, my first two books are out! I started this blog in 2005 as documentation of my writing journey, my photography, and my life. Now we’re at 2014…

I’m a little bit emotional, so please indulge me. To my writer friends from back in the RomEx GEnie days…yes, on dial-up…thanks for sticking with me. I’m excited to see a handful of you publishing this summer too, along with those of you who have already published. Hope to catch up with you at the RWA conference this summer.

For those of you who went through a hundred versions of my book covers, thanks for your opinions. Thanks to my beta readers for your suggestions and critiques. And Margery? I owe you so much for your visit to Anna Maria Island last fall and your encouragement to get back in the game.

Of course I have to thank SuperGuy for his continuing support. Unwavering. Constant. I so heart the man.

So, here are the first two books in the Comfort Crossing series! The ebooks are available now, the paperbacks will be out in a few weeks.


The Shop on Main

Available at these retailers, click on their link to purchase.

APPLE iBOOKS: Coming soon

Sometimes, doing the right thing backfires…

Bella Amaud is desperate when she learns her business and the home she lives in with her two boys is about to be whisked out from under her. As she scrambles to maintain her fragile financial security and independence, she fears she may lose more than just The Shop on Main and her home.

Nothing is working out like Bella planned—she finds out the man she is falling for, Owen Campbell, is the businessman at the center of all her problems.

Owen has secretly longed to belong—somewhere—anywhere—his whole life. When he decides to give his long-lost brother, Jake, back his birthright, he unknowingly thwarts his briefly held hope of a place where he can put down roots and a family he longs for.

Nothing is working out like Owen planned—neither Bella nor Jake wants anything to do with him.

How can a man who is used to being in control and a woman determined to make it all on her own find a way to happiness?

The Shop on Main is Book One of the Comfort Crossing series. Bella and her best friends, Jenny and Becky Lee, navigate the heartaches and triumphs of love and life in the small southern town of Comfort Crossing, Mississippi.


The Memory Box ebook

APPLE iBOOKS: Coming Soon

Sometimes, mistakes are made for the best of reasons…

When Dr. Clay Miller returns to Comfort Crossing with his two daughters, Jenny Bouchard knows it is time. Time to tell him the truth, no matter the consequences. Clay has a son, Nathan.

From the moment Jenny and Clay see each other again, the attraction still pulsates between them, a fact they both do their best to ignore. Jenny searches for the right moment to tell Clay the truth and a chance to explain—she had made her choice, kept her secret, to protect her son. When Nathan is injured, she knows her time is running out. Jenny fears when the truth is revealed, she will lose not only Clay, but Nathan as well.

But Clay has a secret of his own…

THE LETTER, book three in the Comfort Crossing Series will be available soon.

I appreciate any shares and help to spread the word!

Previous post:

Next post: